Tuesday, 26 June 2012

Protest Action: 1,000,000 letters to the Beehive


Flood the Beehive!

.

The Million Mail Campaign!

.
.
National’s plans to partially-privatise State Owned Enterprises (SOEs) continues to grind on – despite over-whelming public opposition.
It’s time for every New Zealander who opposes these sales to make their voice heard loud and clear, and to flood the Beehive  with a storm of protest mail!
One million-plus emails and letters will create a  loud message that will make politicians sit up and take notice.
Start writing now!
It costs nothing – and you may be saving $6 billion worth of assets that belong to you, your family, and other New Zealanders.
Messages don’t have to be long or involved or full of facts and figures. Messages can be simple. Eg,
 Please do not sell my energy companies and Air New Zealand. They belong to  me and my family. “
Or,
” I did not vote to sell my state enterprises. But I will vote against anyone who tries to sell them. Please stop your asset sales programme. I do not support it. “
Or,
 I am one of the 60-70% of New Zealanders who oppose state asset sales. I will remember this at the next election. I do not give you permission to sell my assets. “
State assets up for partial sale: Meridian, Genesis, Mighty River Power, Solid Energy (formerly Coal Corp), and Air New Zealand.
More information:  Asset sales bill down to the wire (Long link: http://www.nzherald.co.nz/business/news/article.cfm?c_id=3&objectid=10814141)
Send an email now. Or a paper-letter (no stamp required).  We can flood the Beehive with a Million Messages, and it will be messages that will make politicians pause and think.
In May, 2010, over 50,000 New Zealanders marched up Queen Street, Auckland, to stop mining in our Schedule 4 Conservation land.
More information:  Thousands march against mining (Long link: http://www.stuff.co.nz/national/3647465/Thousands-march-against-mining)
The politicians backed off smartly. Imagine what 500,000 letters and emails can accomplish!
Eventually, John Key, Tony  Ryall, Peter Dunne, and Steven Joyce, et al,  will no longer be able to ignore our growing clamour.
It’s damned hard to ignore 1 million emails and letters.
.
.
Write now! Write often! Keep writing!
.

Contact Details

Snail Mail Addresses
Peter Dunne
Minister for Revenue
Parliament Office
Private Bag 18888
Parliament Buildings
Wellington 6160
John Key
Prime Minister
Parliament Office
Private Bag 18888
Parliament Buildings
Wellington 6160
Steven Joyce
Minister for Economic Developement
Parliament Office
Private Bag 18888
Parliament Buildings
Wellington 6160
Tony Ryall
Minister for SOEs
Parliament Office
Private Bag 18888
Parliament Buildings
Wellington 6160
.
Parliamentary Email Addresses
Peter Dunne
Peter Dunne <peter.dunne@parliament.govt.nz>
John Key
“John Key” <john.key@parliament.govt.nz>
Steven Joyce
“Steven Joyce” <steven.joyce@parliament.govt.nz>
Tony Ryall
“Tony Ryall” <tony.ryall@parliament.govt.nz>
Please note: make your letters/email polite, but firm.
.
Media – Letters to the Editor
And if you want to send letters to the editor, here are some addresses,
“Dominion Post” <letters@dompost.co.nz>
“Listener” <letters@listener.co.nz>
“NZ Herald” <letters@herald.co.nz>
“Otago Daily Times” <odt.editor@alliedpress.co.nz>
“The Press” <letters@press.co.nz>
“Southland Times” <editor@stl.co.nz>
“Sunday News” <editor@sunday-news.co.nz>
“Sunday Star Times” <letters@star-times.co.nz>
“Waikato Times” <editor@waikatotimes.co.nz>
.

Flood the Beehive!

Please pass this Campaign on to others!

This will be our one and only chance to put the brakes on this government’s asset sales plans!
.
Lots more we can do…
.
Day of Action!
.
And sign the petition!! Available here,
.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.